michael bublé album review: to be loved

Disclosure: I participated in this campaign for One2One Network and received a free copy of the album to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for certain incentives. However, all opinions stated are my own.

When I was given the opportunity to review Michael Bublé’s new album To Be Loved, I quickly responded to One2One Network’s email with a resounding “YES” and was giddy with excitement for the rest of the day. You see, Mr. Bublé has been a big part of my personal life. 
I experienced my first Bublé concert while I was attending college. As I sat next to my best friend in an Iowa arena, I fondly remember a middle aged woman throwing a pair of panties at the Canadian crooner’s face, because, well… he’s an attractive man and she couldn’t help herself! Duh! Anyway, I’m getting off track {slight pause as I fan myself because of Michael Bublé’s dapper photo on my page}. Because I’m sometimes an emotional individual {I blame female hormones}, I also remember tearing up during a few of his songs because I wanted to experience the love he was singing about. {I was probably thinking, “Please God. No more dates with frat guys!”} Fast forward a couple of years and that’s when I met my husband. Our song was one of Michael Bublé’s, our reception first dance was to an upbeat Bublé tune, and almost every other song played at our wedding was… Michael Bublé. You could say I’m a fan.
That’s why I’m happy to report his new album To Be Loved does not disappoint.
Michael Bublé To Be Loved album
“I want to take you on a wonderful journey about love—all different kinds of love,” Michael says. “The album swings big time: it rocks, it’s soulful, it’s happy, sometimes a little sad. It’s romantic, it’s yummy, and it’s heartfelt.” Yes, Michael. You took me on a wonderful journey, indeed. So yummy and romantic {said in a non-creepy voice}.
The track that stands out to me is “Beautiful Day” because it’s the typical happy, upbeat Michael Bublé music I fell in love with years ago. I also enjoyed his rendition of “To Love Somebody” because it’s groovy and his voice is out of this world — although it’s difficult to choose favorites because it’s such a fun album.

What should you take away from this review? The Midwest panty thrower knew what she was doing, and Michael Bublé can do no wrong. Period. So you should probably purchase the entire album on iTunes.
Michael Bublé To Be Loved album
To Be Loved Track Listing:

1. “You Make Me Feel So Young”
2. “It’s a Beautiful Day”
3. “To Love Somebody”
4. “Who’s Lovin You”
5. “Something Stupid” (featuring Reese Witherspoon)
6. “Come Dance with Me”
7. “Close Your Eyes”
8. “After All” (featuring Bryan Adams)
9. “Have I Told You Lately That I Love You” (with Naturally 7)
10. “To Be Loved”
11. “You’ve Got a Friend in Me”
12. “Nevertheless (I’m in Love with You)” (featuring The Puppini Sisters)
13. “I Got It Easy”
14. “Young at Heart”


Filed Under: Product Review2 Comments
  • http://themovetoamerica.wordpress.com/ themovetoamerica

    Enjoyed reading your review – have never really listened to him but may give it a go!

    ♡ Molly

  • http://www.blogger.com/profile/15806065790207418929 Lisette

    Lets be honest. The only one flinging panties at his concert was you. It’s ok. We won’t judge :)